FOLK COLLECTION 11: The Skaggs Foundation Cowboy Poetry Collection
29769 results found for "No Search Criteria Set"Book Title
Composer
Call #
Pages
Author
Poem Title
First Lines
Keywords
Partners in Poetry
Irene Pecoraro and Blondell Whitehead
FC 11 P-01
33
Blondell Whitehead
The Wanderer
To go back in time to another day, When the plains and hills were green
Partners in Poetry
Irene Pecoraro and Blondell Whitehead
FC 11 P-01
34
Irene Pecoraro
Your Hands
As your birthday comes around this year, My thoughts turn to your hands
Partners in Poetry
Irene Pecoraro and Blondell Whitehead
FC 11 P-01
35
Blondell Whitehead
The Fight at the Red Dog Saloon
The Red Dog Saloon was a glare of light, And a motley crowd was there
Partners in Poetry
Irene Pecoraro and Blondell Whitehead
FC 11 P-01
36
Irene Pecoraro
Comedy at Forty-Rod
Away up high at Forty-rod, Where the sagebrush blows in the breeze
Partners in Poetry
Irene Pecoraro and Blondell Whitehead
FC 11 P-01
38
Blondell Whitehead
Lariat Dan
The Texas kid and Lariat Dan, had feuded out on the range
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
1
R.J. Petrillo
The Mountains Speak to me
The mountains speak to me. . .wood fire
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
2
R.J. Petrillo
Woodfire
What a pleasure it gave, on the way down from that climb
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
3
R.J. Petrillo
Return
Gone six months and back again, In my town of no rails, I arrive early
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
5
R.J. Petrillo
I have gone out of doors
I have gone out of doors before daybreak, Prying at the cornerstone of morning light
clouds
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
6
R.J. Petrillo
Sweet Shadows
Afternoon heat plods over the ridge, Nosing at yesterdays coldly beyond
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
7
R.J. Petrillo
Wine Drinking Night
Sitting and sipping in the near dark, pass by the bottle onto a comrade, pass it by onto another
friends
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
8
R.J. Petrillo
Firetower Light
There's a light in the tower tonight, Few will notice if any
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
9
R.J. Petrillo
November Mountain
Rain--no claim to climate, rain
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
10
R.J. Petrillo
Bitter Winds
Tarpaper frameys and handhewn log shacks
history
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
13
R.J. Petrillo
Leadville swings on changing shifts
Leadville swings on changing shifts at the mines Leadville, Colorado
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
14
R.J. Petrillo
Summit Country
What have I carried home of a hooded walk upon the town's frozen streets
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
17
R.J. Petrillo
I get up early
I get up early. . . .green shoots, winter in the balance
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
18
R.J. Petrillo
Green Shoots
Careful, I must be ever careful
bird
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
19
R.J. Petrillo
Winter in the Balance
Patterned days splatter by, droplets on hot asphalt
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
20
R.J. Petrillo
Chained
Inclining your head, you whisper that malignant secret easily
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
21
R.J. Petrillo
Denial
I looked across the littered table into her eyes.
Catching It Whole: A First Collection of Poems
FC 11 P-02
22
R.J. Petrillo
I stand amassed today
I stand amassed today each separate incident, every single person is with me, totaled up
Slow Smoke
FC 11 S-02
96
Lew Sarett
Chief Bloody-Feather
Ringed by platoons of stoic bronze
Slow Smoke
FC 11 S-02
98
Lew Sarett
Still-Day
Mystic he was, more deep and passionless than a stagnant pond beneath a film of weeds
Slow Smoke
FC 11 S-02
100
Lew Sarett
Angelique
Twenty-one Moons-of-Berries, and Angelique