FOLK COLLECTION 11: The Skaggs Foundation Cowboy Poetry Collection
29769 results found for "No Search Criteria Set"Book Title
Composer
Call #
Pages
Author
Poem Title
First Lines
Keywords
Bunchgrass, Sage and Pine
FC 11 K-11
86
E.J. Kirchoff
Back Jim
That old horse ain't much to look at.
Bunchgrass, Sage and Pine
FC 11 K-11
90
E.J. Kirchoff
Buttons
See this kid off in the distance; As he's ridin' down the road.
Bunchgrass, Sage and Pine
FC 11 K-11
94
E.J. Kirchoff
Gates
Now gates are made to fill a need; And put in for a reason.
Bunchgrass, Sage and Pine
FC 11 K-11
100
E.J. Kirchoff
One Christmas Day
I remember years ago.
Bunchgrass, Sage and Pine
FC 11 K-11
103
E.J. Kirchoff
Damn Fools and Greenhorns
When I was young I had the feel; That I was pretty fair.
Bunchgrass, Sage and Pine
FC 11 K-11
107
E.J. Kirchoff
Old Dick
Old Dick was tall and leggy.
Bunchgrass, Sage and Pine
FC 11 K-11
110
E.J. Kirchoff
Shorty
He weren't bigger than a minute.
Bunchgrass, Sage and Pine
FC 11 K-11
113
E.J. Kirchoff
My Dad
He wasn't rich in earthly wealth.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
11
Bruce Kiskaddon
After the Fall Roundup
Now the summer work is over and the wagon's pullin' in.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
13
Bruce Kiskaddon
Alkali Ike's Zippers
"Now speakin' of Zippers," sez Alkali Ike.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
14
Bruce Kiskaddon
All Dressed Up
Things is pickin' up as most folks knows, So I sent to town fer to git new clo'es.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
15
Bruce Kiskaddon
Alone
The hills git awful quiet, when you have to camp alone.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
16
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Bargain
When a cow boy and Indian meet on the range, Perhaps they're acquainted, perhaps they are strange.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
17
Bruce Kiskaddon
Between the Lines
There's something I'm not forgetting, But it's something I could not say.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
20
Bruce Kiskaddon
A Boy's Friend
You can mind an old feller that shore made you mad.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
21
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Brandin' Corral
When the west was all unsettled and there wasn't no bob wire.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
23
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Broncho Twister's Prayer
It was a little grave yard on the rolling foot hill plains.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
25
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Bundle Stiff
Can you feature a man with no home and no neighbors.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
27
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Bunk House Mirror
That old bunk house mirror that most of us knew.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
28
Bruce Kiskaddon
A Calf's Troubles
A calf don't do nor workin, all he does is stick around.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
29
Bruce Kiskaddon
Caught Nappin'
You caint exactly figger what a half broke hoss will do.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
30
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Christmas Tree
They've been to get their Christmas tree, they hadn't far to go.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
31
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Chuck Wagon
She ain't what she was in the days of her glory.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
32
Bruce Kiskaddon
Cold Mornin's
I been out in the weather since I was a boy, But cold mornin's is sumthin' a man caint enjoy.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
33
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Cow and the Calf
A cow and a calf, or a calf and a cow.