FOLK COLLECTION 11: The Skaggs Foundation Cowboy Poetry Collection
29769 results found for "No Search Criteria Set"Book Title
Composer
Call #
Pages
Author
Poem Title
First Lines
Keywords
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
34
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Cowboy's Christmas Dance
Winter is here and it ain't so nice tendin' the feeders and choppin' ice.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
36
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Cow Boy's Dream
A cow boy and his trusty pal; Were camped one night by an old corral.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
40
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Cow Boy's Shirt Tail
There is one thing people inquire about; They ask why a cow puncher's shirt tail comes out.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
41
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Creak of the Leather
It's likely that you can remember; A corral at the foot of a hill.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
43
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Discovery
The morning was clear, but the west wind was chilly.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
45
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Dutch Oven
You mind that old oven so greasy and black, That we hauled in a wagon or put in a pack.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
46
Bruce Kiskaddon
An Experiment
I'm jest a old hard and fast "Rimmy' That's allus worked one certain way.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
48
Bruce Kiskaddon
A Fast Start
They are leavin' from there but they ain't goin' far; Or they wouldn't be ridin' as fast as they are.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
49
Bruce Kiskaddon
Flankin'
There is work where a feller can do things by halves, But there's nothin' like that when you start flankin calves.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
50
Bruce Kiskaddon
Ghost Canyon Trail
There are strange tales told of spirits bold, And the trail to Santa Fe.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
53
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Ghosts at the Diamond Bar
'Twas a winter night at the Diamond Bar, The wind was blowin' cold.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
56
Bruce Kiskaddon
High an' Wicked
When they cut you out a bucker why the boys all gathers 'round.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
58
Bruce Kiskaddon
His Old Clothes
The chuck wagon trailer had just go his card; To attend the spring round up.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
60
Bruce Kiskaddon
Hook em' Cow
You read of fierce bulls in the stories and books; But you don't hear a heap 'bout an old cow that hooks.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
61
Bruce Kiskaddon
How a Cow Puncher Rode
I have often been asked by the people I knowed, To tell 'em they way a cow puncher rode.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
62
Bruce Kiskaddon
I'm Hittin' the Trail Tonite
The moon rides high in the cloudless sky; And the stars are shinin' bright.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
63
Bruce Kiskaddon
It Might Have Been Me or It Might Have Been You
You have heard lots of stories how cow boys behaved, There was some of them reckless and some of them brave.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
65
Bruce Kiskaddon
Judgment Day
Once I dreamt while I was sleepin'; That the earth had passed away.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
67
Bruce Kiskaddon
That Letter
I rode to that box a settin' on a post beside the trail, That our outfit used fur getting' all their messages and mail.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
68
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Line Camp
You rode into the line camp 'bout the time the sun went down.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
70
Bruce Kiskaddon
That Little Blue Roan
Most all of you boys have rode hosses like that.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
72
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Long Eared Bull
The long eared bull was three years old.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
76
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Long Horn Speaks
The old long horn looked at the prize winning steer, And he grumbled, "What sort of thing is this here?
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
77
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Lost Flannins
Old greasy John Blair had a shootin' affair; 'Way back in the year ninety three.
Rhymes of the Ranges: A New Collection of the Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon
Hal Cannon
FC 11 K-12
80
Bruce Kiskaddon
The Marking Knife
He sheds his big hat when he gits into town; And his boots ain't so good when he's walkin' around.