FOLK COLLECTION 11: The Skaggs Foundation Cowboy Poetry Collection
29769 results found for "No Search Criteria Set"Book Title
Composer
Call #
Pages
Author
Poem Title
First Lines
Keywords
A Bronco Pegasus
FC 11 L-14
139
Charles F. Lummis
To Aubrey Beardsley
Black-and-white (and scattering) Tarquin
A Bronco Pegasus
FC 11 L-14
140
Charles F. Lummis
My Cigarette
My cigarette! The amulet
A Bronco Pegasus
FC 11 L-14
141
Charles F. Lummis
White Roses
Forgot, yet not forgetful --
A Bronco Pegasus
FC 11 L-14
142
Charles F. Lummis
From Marital
Facile, yet unattainable thou art
A Bronco Pegasus
FC 11 L-14
142
Charles F. Lummis
My Star: A Fragment from Plato
Star of me, watching the mother skies
A Bronco Pegasus
FC 11 L-14
143
Charles F. Lummis
A Fragment from the Scholiasts
I would I were an ivory lyre
A Bronco Pegasus
FC 11 L-14
143
Charles F. Lummis
At Twilight
The fire that burned so high and strong
A Bronco Pegasus
FC 11 L-14
143
Charles F. Lummis
Suppose
Suppose that you were Day, dear
A Bronco Pegasus
FC 11 L-14
144
Charles F. Lummis
On a Sheet of Paper
White flutterer from a chrysalis
A Bronco Pegasus
FC 11 L-14
144
Charles F. Lummis
On Decoration Day
The forget-me-not she gave him
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
31
Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
The Hired Man
I want you to know I have a name; As good as William, or George, or Dan.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
84
John W. Howell
The Holdup
We went traveling up that dust trail, that stagecoach rocked and swayed.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
41
Janet Spencer
The Hunting Cabin
I have a hunting cabin in the mountains in the woods.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
115
Oral Elser
The Illness
They called me on the telephone and said to get there quick.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
89
A. Honey
The Model T
Pa said he was gonna buy a car.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
76
Don Kennington
The Monarch Stove
Yes, I walk a little different than most other people do.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
93
Enid W. Allred
The Oasis or Color Me Green
While riding in the Nevada desert, I have a story to tell.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
45
Marie W. Smith
The Old Clapboard Barn
He began the barn in 'eighty's spring; Before the coming of the train.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
178
Norma Weeks
The Perfect Tan
Sizzling hot summers were a lot of fun, in my younger teenage days.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
77
Don Kennington
The Rescue
Grandad took the team and scraper and went to work out in the field.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
123
John H. Curtis
The Resurrection
Some dogs are just dogs while others are quite unique.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
57
Elsie (L.C.) Bowler Nielson
The Run Away
They found him there with an empty canteen.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
111
Oral Elser
The Runaway
The day that I turned eleven years old, Was a sunny, warm spring day.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
114
Oral Elser
The Steer
When I was a kid on the ranch for fun; I used to ride anything that could walk or run.
Sittin' and A-Grinnin': A Collection of Works
Layle Bagley & Linda Merrill
FC 11 B-11
139
Dave Ball
The Trail Boss
Up in the head of this here drive; Rides one on of the strangest fellers alive.