FOLK COLLECTION 11: The Skaggs Foundation Cowboy Poetry Collection
29769 results found for "No Search Criteria Set"Book Title
Composer
Call #
Pages
Author
Poem Title
First Lines
Keywords
Tumble Weed: A Collection of Verse
FC 11 J-02
52
Jim Jennings
Lies
Were you ever runnin' horses.
needle, shot, hospital, nurse, medication, pain, hurt
Tumble Weed: A Collection of Verse
FC 11 J-02
53
Jim Jennings
My Waterloo
I've ridden broncs from here to there.
hospital, bed pan, bedpan, nurse, demonstration
Tumble Weed: A Collection of Verse
FC 11 J-02
55
Jim Jennings
My Pals
I was layin' here day dreamin'.
boots, hospital bed, lying, convalescing, friends, trick, joke, powder, visitors, nurse, gossip, talk, visiting
Tumble Weed: A Collection of Verse
FC 11 J-02
58
Jim Jennings
The Xmas Card
`Twas Xmas eve and the lights were bright.
hospital, friends, Christmas card, mail, boss, K Bar L, birch bark, birch bark, spruce twig
Tumble Weed: A Collection of Verse
FC 11 J-02
59
Jim Jennings
Goin' Home
Well, I'm settled on the cushions.
going home, tuberculosis, sanitarium, TB, hospital
Tumble Weed: A Collection of Verse
FC 11 J-02
61
Jim Jennings
Loco
I'd been punchin' cows on the X Bar B.
dude ranch, dude wrangler, advertisement, locoweed, locoweed, east, west, easterner, female, woman
Tumble Weed: A Collection of Verse
FC 11 J-02
63
Jim Jennings
The Flying U
Back home again on the Flying U.
home, wildlife, dreams, memories, past, boyhood, youth, flowers, love lost
Tumble Weed: A Collection of Verse
FC 11 J-02
65
Jim Jennings
My Old Blucher Boots
Your vamps are in pieces, your soles they are worn.
boots, feet, shoes, gear, footwear
Tumble Weed: A Collection of Verse
FC 11 J-02
67
Jim Jennings
Somebody Knows
Somebody knows you're a wonderful gal.
love, female, male, girlfriend, boyfriend, relationship, longing
Tumble Weed: A Collection of Verse
FC 11 J-02
68
Jim Jennings
Lion Huntin'
We had packed in from the Flathead.
hunting, cat, mountain lion, flashlight, howl, growl
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
207
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
The Reverend Mullineux
I'd reckon his weight as eight-stun-eight
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
45
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
The Two Devines
It was shearing-time at the My all Lake
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
177
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
The Old Timer's Steeplechase
The sheep were shorn and the wool went down
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
159
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
Do They Know?
Do they know? At the turn to the straight
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
262
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
A Ballad of Ducks
The railway rattled and roared and swung
train, railroad
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
176
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
The Road to Old Man's Town
The fields of youth are filled with flowers, the wine of youth is strong
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
266
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
The Maori's Wool
The Maoris are a mighty race--the finest ever known, before the missionaries came they worshipped wood and stone
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
268
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
Sunrise on the Coast
Grey dawn on the sand-hills--the night wind has drifted
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
269
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
Song of the Pen
Not for the love of women toil we, we of the craft
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
16
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
Our New Horse
The boys had come back from the races
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
171
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
Tar and Feathers
Oh! the circus swooped down on the Narrabritown
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
12
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
Conroy's Gap
This was the way of it, don't you know
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
188
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
There's Another Blessed Horse Fell Down
When you're lying in your hammock, sleeping soft and sleeping sound
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
144
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
The Road to Gundagai
The mountain road goes up and down, from Gundagai to Tumut Town
The Collected Verse of A.B. Paterson: containing The Man from Snowy River
FC 11 P-08
151
A.B. "Banjo" Paterson
Hard Luck
I left the course, and by my side, there walked a ruined tout