FOLK COLLECTION 11: The Skaggs Foundation Cowboy Poetry Collection

First Previous Next Last

29769 results found for "No Search Criteria Set"
Book Title
Composer
Call #
Pages
Author
Poem Title
First Lines
Keywords
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
286
F.A. Le H.
?
The mortal body that I wear
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
285
author unknown
At the Loom
She stood at the clumsy loom,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
284
author unknown
Shadows
Sometimes I smile, sometimes I sigh,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
283
H.A. Deming
Life
Why all this toil for triumphs of an hour?
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
283
Lillian Balanche Fearing
What have I done?
I lay my finger on Time's wrist to score
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
282
author unknown
Why is it So?
Some find work where some find rest,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
281
author unknown
Two Pictures
Somebody's heart is gay,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
281
author unknown
With the Tide
Wave by wave o'er the sandy bar,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
280
author unknown
A Character and a Question
A dubious, strange, uncomprehended life,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
280
author unknown
Through Life
We slight the gifts that every season bears,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
279
author unknown
Life
Oh! let the soul its slumber break,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
279
author unknown
Life
A busy dream, forgotten ere it fades
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
277
author unknown
The Bridge of Life
Across the rapid stream of seventy years
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
277
G. Linnaeus Banks
My Aim
I live for those who love me, whose hearts are kind and true,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
272
author unknown
Tired Out
He does well who does his best
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
272
author unknown
What House to Like
Some love the glow of outward show,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
271
Caroline A. Mason
En Voyage
Whichever way the wind doth blow,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
271
author unknown
Going Softly
She makes no moan above her faded flowers,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
270
Garnet B. Freeman
Retrospection
I note this morning how the sunshine falleth,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
269
Hester A. Benedict
Satisfied
Where moss-made beds are brightest by the river,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
268
Nelly M. Hutchinson
The World and I
Whether my heart be glad or no,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
267
Will S. Hayes
Contentment
The banks are all abustin', Nance, an' things is goin' to smash
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
267
author unknown
Content
My heart and I but lately were at strife.
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
322
author unknown
Give Me Rest
Only one moment unfettered by care,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
322
Caroline Spencer
The King's Ships
God hath so many ships upon the sea
First Previous Next Last