FOLK COLLECTION 11: The Skaggs Foundation Cowboy Poetry Collection

First Previous Next Last

29769 results found for "No Search Criteria Set"
Book Title
Composer
Call #
Pages
Author
Poem Title
First Lines
Keywords
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
359
author unknown
Sad Ventures
I stood and watched my ships go out,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
360
author unknown
Hope Deferred
His hand at last! By his own fingers writ,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
360
author unknown
Fate
As two proud ship upon the pathless main
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
361
Though Lost to Sight, To Mem'ry Dear
Sweetheart, good-by! The fluttering sail
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
361
author unknown
His Messenger
Marjorie, with the waiting face,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
365
author unknown
The Ash Pool
The wet wind sob's o'er the sodden leas,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
366
author unknown
Accursed
Pallid white the moonlight gloweth
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
367
author unknown
Slander
'Twas but a breath
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
367
Frances Osgood
Calumny
A whisper woke the air,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
367
Mary L. Ritter
The Outcast
Bleak winds of the winter, sobbing and moaning,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
368
Deserted
Cold! so cold! and the night looks down
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
370
Hester A. Benedict
Only a Woman
Only a woman, shriveled and old!
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
370
Major Sigourney
Beautiful Snow
Beautiful snow! Beautiful snow!
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
371
James W. Watson
Beautiful Snow
Oh the snow, the beautiful snow
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
373
Clare Everest
Sister Madeline
The blessed hush of eventide
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
376
Frances Ekin Al Son
Last and Worst
Upon life's high way I was hastening, when
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
378
Clement Scott
A Lost Letter
Just read this letter, old friend of mine
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
381
author unknown
Nothing at All in the Paper To-Day
Nothing at all in the paper to-day!
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
382
author unknown
City Contrasts
A Barefooted child on the crossing,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
384
Edward A. Rand
The Humming of the Wires
Over the telegraph wires
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
384
author unknown
The Telegraph Clerk
Sitting here by my desk all day,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
385
Wayne Douglas
Going Home in the Morning
A poor little bird trilled a song in the west,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
387
A.L. Ballou
Dead in his Bed
Only a man dead in his bead - that is all!
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
388
author unknown
Guilty, or not Guilty
She stood at the bar of justice,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
390
author unknown
Scandal-Mongers
Do you hear the scandal-mongers
First Previous Next Last