FOLK COLLECTION 11: The Skaggs Foundation Cowboy Poetry Collection

First Previous Next Last

29769 results found for "No Search Criteria Set"
Book Title
Composer
Call #
Pages
Author
Poem Title
First Lines
Keywords
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
424
author unknown
Two Men I Know
I know a duke well, let him pass
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
425
author unknown
Darwinism in the Kitchen
I was takin' off my bonnet
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
426
Rossiter Johnson
Ninety-Nine in the Shade
Oh for a lodge in a garden of cucumbers!
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
426
author unknown
A Cockney Wail
The great Pacific journey I have done,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
427
author unknown
I Wud Knot Dye in Wintur
I wud knot dye in wintur,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
428
Eugene Field
The Little Peach
A little peach in the orchard grew
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
429
Queerquill
Pat's Letter
Well, Mary, me darling, I'm landed at last,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
430
author unknown
Too Great a Sacrifice
The maid, as by the papers doth appear,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
430
author unknown
"Owed" To My Pocket
How fair thou art, O little book
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
431
author unknown
Such a Duck
Once Venus, deeming Love too fat,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
432
author unknown
The Rabbi's Present
A Rabbi once, by all admired,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
433
B.M.
'Spacially Jim
I wus mighty good-lookin 'when I wus young,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
433
author unknown
A Pull-Back
A little Pull-Backsought one day
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
434
Eliza C. Hall
A Lesson in Mythology
I read to her, one summer day,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
435
author unknown
Zoology
Oh! merry is the Madre pore that sits beside the sea
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
435
Irwin Russell
Old Fiddling Josey
Git yo' pardners, fustkwattilion!
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
436
Marc Cook
A Seaside Incident
"Why, Bob, you dear old fellow,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
437
author unknown
Lines By an Old Fogy
I'm thankful that the sun and moon
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
438
author unknown
Astronomical
"Cousin Edward, what do these scientists mean,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
438
Lines On a Grasshopper
I've got him, at last, in the focus
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
438
Conversational
"How's your father?" came the whisper,
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
439
Delights of Camp Life
Come to the home of the friendly mosquito
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
439
Eugene Field
A Romance
A calm, delightful autumn night
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
440
Mark Lemon
Old Time and I
Old Time and I the other night
The Humbler Poets: A Collection of Newspaper and Periodical Verse, 1870-1885
Slason Thompson
FC 11 T-04
440
Eugene J. Hall
The Highway Cow
The hue of her hide was dusky brown
First Previous Next Last